As I sit here this morning the strains of Big Sis’ piano playing is resounding through the rooms of our home. This is only her sixth month taking lessons, yet she plays easily. She enjoys just sitting at the piano and playing…on her own…without any urging from her Dad or me. She entertains her baby sister and any and all visitors to our humble abode…she likes to play impromtu pieces that she hears in her mind…in essence, she gives up a JOYFUL noise because it springs spontaneouly from her heart and she MUST express it. This is how God made her…in His image…creative, expressive, JOYFUL! I could learn a lot from my 9 year old…I think I have forgotten how to give up JOYFUL noise…I only seem to manage noise…like a clanging gong…a prating fool. Praise God that each day is new…I have a second, third, fourth chance to be joyful…I don’t deserve the chances the Lord gives me with each new day…I pray that TODAY I don’t waste the gift of this new opportunity…I pray that any noise I make is a joyful one unto my LORD! Lamentations 3:22-23 ” Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulnes.”

First  posted  3/11/2005

