Today is my fourteenth wedding anniversary. Those of you who know me well enough may be wondering what I am talking about seeing as how I was married in 1992. A little quick addition will show that I have in fact been married only 13 years. Well… it seems that my Knight in Shining Armour has a belief that marriages, like high rise buildings, should not have thirteenths–either floors or years. Now, I am sure you are scratching your head in wonderment and thinking :”WHAT is the Knight talking about!” Only two things come to mind: First, Mr. Knight is trying to drive me nuts! The poor chicks keep correcting Daddy-man, only to be told that it is Mother-hen who is mistaken. Second, …well, there is no “second” reason. I really don’t know what he is trying to do. However, I do know that he can make me laugh like no-one else. My heart still does a little flip when I hear his voice. I LOVE his grey hair (yes, My Dear, you did read that correctly!) I hate it when he is gone, even for a little while. And after all these years (20 and counting…he took his time popping the question) I love him more now than I did when I was 17. He IS the Love of My Life…I am a truly blessed woman. “I am my beloved’s, and my beloved is mine.” –Song of Solomon 6:3

