Well, the cheesecake cracked (heavy sigh)…right down the middle…only this time the crack was a small one. I have no idea what to do to solve this problem. I guess I just have to resign myself to the fact that I am not a cheesecake baker. Actually, everything I have attempted to bake lately has flopped-in fact my Dear Knight feels that this pregnancy has taken away my baking MoJo! Not a good thing for a gal who loves baking for a family that loves to eat the fruits of her labor. Oh, well, maybe the Dear Knight and I will lose a few pounds now that there are fewer cookies, muffins, and cakes around.
But back to the cheesecakes….Deborah didn’t mind the crack…and apparently neither did her in-laws. Last I heard the whole cheescake was enthusiastically received (along with the chocolate whipped cream artfully arranged over the crack)…nary a crumb was to be found the next day! Whew! What music to my ears! And the first cheesecake…heartily received by The Boy…finger dents and all!!

originally  posted 11/29/05

