A recent message has led our family to the attention of a group of webslueths who are concerned with the disappearance of one Anna Waters. It seems that young Anna went missing as a toddler and has not been found. Furthermore, through a bit of our own sluething we have found that it would appear that some of my personal ramblings have fueled the thinking of some that I might be Anna.

First, I must state that my heart goes out to any parent that either has, or might have, gone through the loss of a child. I can only imagine what I might feel if anything were to happen to any of my own children. As such, my prayers go out to the members of Anna’s family.

Secondly, and most importantly, I must let everyone know that I know I am not Anna. I have seen the site “Reunite Anna” and just to let you know…I have blue eyes and no dimples. I do know from whence I have come and of my mother, father and siblings…warts and all. There is a past, there is a history…there is family. As stated, my own personal ramblings may have peaked some interest in me but these ramblings as simply the result of a young woman, mother and wife seeking to understand who she is, what makes her who she is…in the light cast by the grace and beauty of God upon my life. While these ramblings may seem strange or coincidental to some, they serve a purpose. They allow me to know and to be known by God and my Lord Jesus Christ…the posting of these musings were intended to share with my friends and family what I have learned and the grace and mercy exhibited to me.

Finally, I must add that the focus and time spent by websleuths trying to decipher my musings and images appearing on my husband’s website is a bit disconcerting…As such, I must state again that I am not Anna and that I am sorry for the loss experienced by Anna’s family. This said, I would ask that you please refrain from posting my musings on Websleuths, looking for clues in my writings or husbands images or elsewhere.

And to the person who zeroed in on my choice of the word “purloined” in a previous post…it refers to a family incident when a written copy of my family’s geneaology was stolen from my grandmother…please don’t read more into my posts than what is there.

originally posted 7/15/06

