FOR TODAY, Friday, September 12th…(I know these are supposed to go out on Mondays but Mondays are not a good blogging day around here!!)
Outside My Window…Morning light inching across the back yard lawn
I am thinking…I should have made a pot of tea rather than coffee!
I am thankful for…cool mornings and the scent of autumn in the air
From the kitchen…Cream of Wheat with a bit of brown sugar and a sprinkling of cinnamon & nutmeg and sausages frying on the stove
I am wearing…a slim denim skirt and a pink blouse
I am creating… in my mind: to-do lists for today’s activities!
I am going…to facilitate our local homeschool group’s  monthly Reading Rally (oral presentations)-the first of this new school year-later this afternoon
I am readingFamily Fragrance by J. Otis and Gail  Ledbetter (this is an amazing book giving practical ideas and advise on  how to fill one’s home with the A.R.O.M.A. of love)
I am hoping…that our day moves along as smoothly as this whole week has…even after the  unexpected trip to the radiologist to have the Boy’s hockey-playing-knees x-rayed (no word yet on the outcome)
I am hearing…Babycakes whining (sigh), children slowly coming into the kitchen  breakfast and the soft voices of our girls, The Boy’s geometry lesson by Teaching Textbook
Around the house…the detritus of a week of focused schooling: books on every flat surface, papers needing to be put into school binders, crayons and pencils scattered everywhere, and art projects drying
One of my favorite things…see “Around the house” above
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: (or the weekend in this case) Reading Rally today, coffee tomorrow morning with homeschooling mom’s, worship on Sunday
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Teatime Tuesday…
one of our favorite things about our homeschooling experience…thanks Bravewriter for inspiring us!  those are my late grandmother’s depression glass dishes, and teatime treats (with lemonade rather than tea for a change)
If you’ve enjoyed this glimpse into my day and you’d like to join in, Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman
