FOR TODAY,Monday, October 6th…
Outside My Window…The few remaining hot pink Crepe Myrtle  blossoms bravely  hanging on–their last hurrah!
I am thinking…”For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this not of your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast”~~Eph.2:8-9
I am thankful for…siblings laughing  and playing together
From the kitchen…leftover Cowboy Potato Chowder from  Cooking for Kids and Cowboys for lunch
I am wearing…cropped pants, hoodie and t-shirt
I am creating…menu ideas for fall
I am going…to enjoy teatime this afternoon with my girls this afternoon!
I am readingPride and Predjudice
I am hoping…that the cool weather will come back soon…rained this weekend and today a high of mid-80’s
I am hearing…the radio, children humming and schoolwork being done
Around the house…toys, books, crumbs, play-doh
One of my favorite things…Bigelow Cinnamon Stick tea…reminds me of my late grandmother
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: Later this week we’ll be attending our hs group’s oral Presentation meeting( Reading Rally)–I facilitate it…and hopefully the girls and I will get out for a nature walk
If you’ve enjoyed this glimpse into my day and you’d like to join in, Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman
