FOR TODAY, Friday, November 20th…
Outside My Window… A picture is worth a thousand words…the tule fog rolled in about 1 hour ago and shrouded our yard in this smoke-like haze
dscn17931
I am thinking…”For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this not of your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast”~~Eph.2:8-9
I am thankful for…Ann at Holy Experience, for reminding that gratitude is necessary for life–without it we run the risk of losing sight of who we truly are in Christ
From the kitchen…Dutch Corn Chowder for dinner
I am wearing…jeans & a hoodie sweater
I am creating…Jesse Tree plans  and Christmas literature lessons (TLP’s: Dickens’ A Christmas Carol)
I am going…to endeavor, with the Holy Spirit’s help, to delight in my children today
I am readingPersuasion…again (Yes, I’m still on my Jane Austen kick)
I am hoping…that there is peace in this house today
I am hearing…the hum of the heater &  children eating breakfast
Around the house…a slow leisurely start to our day
One of my favorite things…afternoon read aloud time with all of us wrapped in cozy blankets and a mug of steaming tea by my side
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Weekend: Big girls are off to a friend’s birthday party this afternoon. The rest of us will just enjoy the remainder of the day.
A picture thought I’m sharing: This greets me every time I come in my front door
dscn1792
If you’ve enjoyed this glimpse into my day and you’d like to join in, Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman
