Daybook

FOR TODAY, Friday, August 21st…
Outside My Window…Roses, fading in the summer heat, swinging garden gate, bird feeder needing  to be re-hung after a marauding squirrel knocked it down, apple tree heavily laden with fruit
I am thinking…that I want to bottle this lazy summer day feeling in order to revisit it when burnout from homeschooling threatens to overwhelm me
I am thankful for…this home, this cool morning, fresh coffee in the morning courtesy of Dear Knight, long, languid day stretching before me
From the kitchen…BLT’s with juicy, fresh from the garden tomatoes, on country french bread
I am wearing…blue t-shirt, denim skirt–worn-in and soft like butter
I am creating…lesson plans, daily schedules, and messes everywhere I go!
I am going…nowhere today…this is a lazy day
I am reading All Jane Austen’s novels: up next, Persuasion
I am hoping…My Dearest friend will enjoy the satisfaction of seeing  Jesus  grab hold of the hearts of her wayward son and daughter-in-law
I am hearing…The lulling hum of the dishwasher and the soothing sound of the fountain.
Around the house…quiet…a rare thing in this house
One of my favorite things…Sweet kisses from 3 year olds!!
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
late summer tomatoes

late summer tomatoes


If you’ve enjoyed this glimpse into my day and you’d like to join in, Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman
Coram Deo, Lola

Leave a comment