I’ve taken the leap…the leap into journaling and scapbooking, that is.  Now I have dabbled in scrapbooking in the past and none too successfully.  And I have journaled regularly,  again, in the past.  And, yes, I do keep a Gratitude Journal but this is different.  For this foray into journaling I paid cold, hard cash for  special e-mails delivered right to my in-box…everyday…for 37 days…starting December 1st through January 6th.  You read that correctly, in this economic environment, I paid a stranger for the privilege of telling me what to journal about all Christmas Season long.  Now you may be scratching your head but let me explain why I did this (and apparently many others have too).  I want to slow down and really savor this Christmas/Advent season.  I have also felt a tremendous tug at my heart lately to write.  Something. Anything. But I had no idea what to write or where to start.  I just knew I REALLY desired to put pen to paper.  Then I stumbled upon this website .  And I knew just what I needed  to do.  Dear Knight agreed that it looked like a good fit and I signed up yesterday. I printed off the info I needed to start journaling,  sat down in front of our lit Christmas tree and journaled.  Really journaled.  It felt fantastic.  I may be slightly behind as I do not even have my journal/album created (it seems some experienced folks had their journals created before December even arrived so all they have to do it fill it with their words and images…next year I will be prepared).  Later today, Lala and I are heading out to our local scapbooking store to search for the perfect journal and decorative papers/embellishments.  I can already see it in my mind; frosty pinks, greens, blues and a touch of cranberry red.  All glittery and vintage looking.  I want it to sparkle just like Posie Gets Cozy.  If you want more info on Journaling Your Christmas, just click on the link at the top of my side-bar.

Coram Deo, Lola

